The following are countries that have treaties with US that allow both E-2 (Investor Visa/Status) and E-1 (Trader Visa/Status):

Argentina Germany Oman Australia Honduras Pakistan Austria Iran Paraguay Ireland Philippines Belgium Bolivia Italy Poland Bosnia/Herzegovina Serbia Japan Canada Jordan Singapore Chile Korea (South) Slovenia China (Taiwan Only) Kosovo Spain Columbia Latvia Suriname Costa Rica Sweden Liberia Croatia Luxembourg Switzerland Denmark Macedonia Thailand Estonia Mexico Togo Ethiopia Montenegro Turkey

Finland Netherlands United Kingdom

France Norway Yugoslavia

The following are countries that have treaties with US that allow only E-2 (Investor Visa/Status):

Albania Ecuador Morocco Armenia Egypt Panama Azerbaijan Georgia Romania Bahrain Grenada Senegal

Bangladesh Jamaica Slovak Republic

Bulgaria Kazakhstan Sri Lanka

Cameroon Kyrgyzstan Trinidad & Tobago

Congo (Brazzaville) Lithuania Tunisia Congo (Kinshasa) Moldova Ukraine

Czech Republic Mongolia

The following are countries that have treaties with US that allow only E-1 (Trader Visa/Status):

Brunei Greece Israel

(Last Updated September 15, 2010)